India Stock Market Holidays 2020 List (BSE, NSE)

Indian share markets remain open for equity trading on all weekdays except Saturdays, Sundays and declared market holidays.

Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) and National Stock Exchange (NSE) of India remain close for trading on following days. Check if BSE / NSE is open today.

• If BSE or NSE closed today?
• What are Stock Market’s holiday hours?
• BSE holidays 2020
• NSE list of trading holidays 2020
• Indian share market timings and holidays
• Stock Market in India open today?

NSE & BSE Holidays 2020 List (Stock Market Holidays 2020)

DateHolidays
Fri, 21 Feb 2020Mahashivratri
Tue, 10 Mar 2020Holi
Thu, 02 Apr 2020Ram Navami
Mon, 06 Apr 2020Mahavir Jayanti
Fri, 10 Apr 2020Good Friday
Tue, 14 Apr 2020Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti
Fri, 01 May 2020Maharashtra Day
Mon, 25 May 2020Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID)
Fri, 02 Oct 2020Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
Mon, 16 Nov 2020Diwali-Balipratipada
Mon, 30 Nov 2020Gurunanak Jayanti
Fri, 25 Dec 2020Christmas

Public Holidays and Festivals falling on Saturday / Sundays:

  • Republic Day: Saturday, January 26, 2020
  • Budget Day: Saturday, February 01, 2020
  • Bakri Id: Saturday, August 01, 2020
  • Independence Day: Saturday, August 15, 2020
  • Ganesh Chaturthi: Saturday, August 22, 2020
  • Moharram: Sunday, August 30, 2020
  • Dasera: Sunday, October 25, 2020
  • Diwali-Laxmi Pujan*: Saturday, November 14, 2020

*Dewali Muhurat Trading 2020 (Diwali Amavasya – Laxmi Puja):

Saturday, November 14, 2020

Diwali Muhurat Trading / Deepavali 2020 Muhurat Trading will be held on Saturday, November 14, 2020 from [*] To [*] (Diwali Amavasya – Laxmi Puja) time.

Note that being a special trading session; all trades executed in this Diwali Muhurat trading session shall result in settlement obligations.